Managing Partner of Compliance Professionals Plc, Chairman of the Nigeria Tax Research Network and many more.

Mrs. Ifueko M. Omoigui Okauru

Mrs. Ifueko M. Omoigui Okauru is described as a “thinker, strategic leader, and change agent”, she is a highly accomplished professional and leader with a wealth of experience in tax administration, governance, and strategic management. She has made significant contributions to tax reforms and administration in Nigeria, and her achievements have been recognized both locally and internationally.


She continues to serve in various capacities, demonstrating her commitment to the development of Nigeria and the African continent.

Current and Past Positions:

  • Managing Partner of Compliance Professionals Plc

  • Chairman of the Nigeria Tax Research Network

  • President of the Queen’s College Old Girls Association (2019-2021)

  • Board member of Nigeria Breweries Plc. (Member, Audit, Risk and Ethics Committees)

  • Board member of MTN Nigeria (Chairman, Tier 1, Procurement Committee, Member, Remuneration, HR, Social and Ethics; Audit, Statutory Audit Committees)

  • Board member of Seplat Petroleum Development Company (Chairman, Corporate Governance, Culture and Compliance Committee; Member, Audit, Corporate Social Responsibility, Finance, Risk Management and HSSE Committees)

  • Member of the Board of Trustees of DAGOMO Foundation Nigeria (Limited by Guarantee)

  • Founder/Director, ReStraL Ltd, holders of the Franklin Covey USA license for Anglophone West Africa

  • Commissioner of the Independent Commission for the Reform of International Corporate Taxation (ICRICT)

  • Chairman, Board of Trustees of the Lagos State Employment Trust Fund (LSETF)

  • Independent Director, Central Securities Clearing System (CSCS)

  • Independent Director, Diamond Bank Plc.

  • Executive Chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS) and Chairman of the Joint Tax Board (JTB) from May 2004 to April 2012

National Productivity Order of Merit Award (2009)

Officer of the Order of the Niger (OON) Award (2012)

International Tax Personality of the Year Award (2013) 

Scroll to Top